Contact Us | Members Only | Site Map

Association of Research Libraries (ARL®)

  About ARL Contact:
ARL Headquarters
Governance & Leadership

Board of Directors

Share Share   Print

October 2012–October 2013

Wendy Pradt Lougee, ARL President
University Librarian and
McKnight Presidential Professor

University of Minnesota


Carol Pitts Diedrichs, ARL Vice President/President-Elect
Director, University Libraries
Ohio State University

Winston Tabb, ARL Past President
Sheridan Dean of University Libraries and Museums
Johns Hopkins University

Elliott Shore, ex officio
Executive Director
Association of Research Libraries

Larry Alford (2012–2015)
Chief Librarian
University of Toronto

Deborah A. Carver (2010–2013)
Philip H. Knight Dean of Libraries
University of Oregon

Connie Vinita Dowell (2012–2014)
Dean of Libraries
Vanderbilt University

Thomas Hickerson (2012–2015)
Vice Provost and University Librarian
University of Calgary

Ernie Ingles (2010–2013)
University of Alberta

Anne R. Kenney (2010–2013)
Carl A. Kroch University Librarian
Cornell University

Olivia M. A. Madison (2012–2015)
Professor and Dean of the Library
Iowa State University

Carton Rogers, ex officio (2010–2013)
Vice Provost and Director of Libraries
University of Pennsylvania


Judith C. Russell (2011–2014)
Dean of University Libraries
University of Florida


Jay Schafer (2011–2014)
Director of Libraries
University of Massachusetts Amherst


Brian E. C. Schottlaender, ex officio (2012–2015)
Audrey Geisel University Librarian
University of California, San Diego

James F. Williams II, ex officio (2010–2013)
Dean of Libraries
University of Colorado Boulder